Nebraska CCW Training

Permit Application

Class Schedule
Permit Application
Class Descriptions
Student Feedback
Contact Us
Our Location

TO GET A NEBRASKA PERMIT: An applicant must meet and maintain the following requirements:

-Be at least twenty-one (21) years of age;

-Not be prohibited from purchasing or possessing a handgun by 18 U.S.C. 922 as that section existed on January 1, 2005;

-Possess the eyesight necessary for a Class “O” operator’s license;

-Not have plead guilty or nolo contendere or been convicted of a felony or crime of violence in any jurisdiction in the past 10 years;

-Not currently be adjudged mentally incompetent or have been found to be mentally ill and dangerous in the past ten (10) years. Emergency protective custody (EPC) does not disqualify an applicant unless it is followed by formal proceedings or treatment. (There are no time restrictions on the disqualification for this item under federal law 18 U.S.C. 922);

- Must be a resident of the state of Nebraska for at least the past 180 days. (If you maintain a residence in another state for voting or tax purposes you are not eligible to apply for a Nebraska CHP- Unless you are active duty Military stationed here)

- Have had no violations of any law of this state relating to firearms, unlawful use of a weapon, or controlled substances or of any similar law of another jurisdiction in the ten (10) years preceding the date of application.;

- Not be on parole, probation, house arrest, or work release for any type of offense of any degree. This disqualification does not include pre-trial diversion unless it is from a jurisdiction which requires the offender to enter a guilty plea before diversion;

- Be a citizen of the United States;

- Provide proof of training. (Certificate for completing the training class)


*** Note you must first take the training class before applying for the Concealed Handgun permit. Proof of training is required at the time of application for the permit.

**** You must have a NE Drivers license (or) NE ID card AND a US Passport or Birth Certificate when applying for the Concealed Handgun Permit.

Applicants must present a completed/notorazied application form and necessary documentation in person, during normal business hours to the Criminal Identification Division (CID) Office in Lincoln, or any Troop Area Headquarters outside of Lincoln, listed below:

  • Criminal Identification Office -3800 NW 12th St.-Lincoln
  • Troop A Headquarters- 4411 South 108th St.- Omaha
  • Troop B Headquarters- 1401 Eisenhower Avenue- Norfolk
  • Troop C Headquarters- 3431 Old Potash Highway- Grand Island
  • Troop D Headquarters- 300 W. South River Road- North Platte
  • Troop E Headquarters-4500 Avenue I- Scottsbluff

Omaha office hours are:  8am-4:00pm Monday - Friday

CALL FOR AN APPOINTMENT at the other locations

Click here to download the Nebraska Concealed Handgun Permit Application

The vision statement is for those individuals who do not possess a valid Nebraska Driver's License.

Vision Statement

Florida Non-Resident Concealed Carry Permits:
A resident of any state can obtain a state of Florida permit to carry a concealed weapon, that is valid in many different states. Florida permits issues after June 11, 2008 are now valid for 7 years!
Taking your Nebraska CCW course from us, meets the training requirement for the Florida permit. You do not need to take any additional classes.
To apply for a Florida Permit, first go to this website:
And order the 4 following forms (free of charge) to be sent to your home:
- Fingerprint Card (Firearms Licenses)
- Concealed Weapon or Firearm Application
- How to be licensed to carry a concealed weapon or firearm brochure
- Questions and Answers pertaining to the use of deadly force brochure
You will then need to have a local law enforcement agency finger print you (on the Florida fingerprint cards), you will need a passport photo (easily done at WalMart or Walgreens), and you will need to have your application signed and notarized. Everything is then done through the mail. Florida permits typically take 90 days to process.

Eligibility Requirements

    • You must be 21 years of age or older.
    • You must be able to demonstrate competency with a firearm.
    • Unless you are serving overseas in the United States Armed Forces, you must currently reside in the United States (US) AND be a US citizen or deemed a lawful permanent resident alien by Department of Homeland Security, US Citizenship and Immigration Service (USCIS). If you are serving overseas in the US Armed Forces, submit a copy of your deployment documentation with your application. If you are not a US citizen, submit documentation issued by the USCIS proving you are a permanent legal resident alien with proof you have resided in the state of residence (as shown on your application) for at least 90 consecutive days prior to the date the application is submitted.

    Proof of residence includes, but is not limited to:

    • Monthly utility, telephone, power, or cable bills, which show your name and address.
    • Monthly pay stubs or other documentation from your employer, which show your name and address.
    • Monthly credit card statements, which show your name and address.

Possible Reasons for Ineligibility:

    • The physical inability to handle a firearm safely.
    • A felony conviction (unless civil and firearm rights have been restored by the convicting authority).
    • Having adjudication withheld or sentence suspended on a felony or misdemeanor crime of violence unless three years have elapsed since probation or other conditions set by the court have been fulfilled.
    • A conviction for a misdemeanor crime of violence in the last three years.
    • A conviction for violation of controlled substance laws or multiple arrests for such offenses.
    • A record of drug or alcohol abuse.
    • Two or more DUI convictions within the previous three years.
    • Being committed to a mental institution or adjudged incompetent or mentally defective.
    • Failing to provide proof of proficiency with a firearm.
    • Having been issued a domestic violence injunction or an injunction against repeat violence that is currently in force.
    • Renouncement of U.S. citizenship.
    • A dishonorable discharge from the armed forces.
    • Being a fugitive from justice.

Questions? Contact a NE CCW Instructor

Copyright 2017-2022 Nebraska Concealed Carry LLC